The Australian Garden Centre Accreditation Scheme (AGCAS) is a national, industry managed scheme designed to raise the overall standards of garden centre retailing in Australia. Since its national launch in 2000, AGCAS has been quickly identified as one of the foundation stones for the future growth and prosperity of the retail garden centre industry Australia wide.

The accreditation process is structured to allow an uncomplicated ‘user friendly’ process, while at the same time ensuring an accurate assessment of your garden centre measured against predetermined industry benchmarks or criteria.

The scheme addresses four main areas of your operations:

  • The quality of the product you offer
  • The experience and knowledge of your staff
  • The quality of your premises
  • The scope and nature of your promotional activities

The NGIA website provides more details.


Looking for ways to raise the profile of your business with your customers?

The NGIA website provides details on industry programmes that give ideas tailored for the Australian nursery and garden industry.

Areas covered within this section includes: